York Photo Printing & Sharing Photo Sharing & Printing

Printing & Sharing

  • Send photos
  • Get prints
  • Share and store online

  • User Reviews (28)

    Showing 1-10 of 28  
    Mommyof5   [Oct 06, 2017]
    Strength:

    None

    Weakness:

    Horrible

    They deleted ten years of photos due to a technical oversight. Do not trust this company. Seriously, go with another photo choice. I want people to be aware that this company has done it and will continue to do so. All my pictures are gone.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    1
    VALUE
    RATING
    1
    Jennifer Irizarry   [Nov 23, 2016]
    Strength:

    It is cheap.

    Weakness:

    Design tools, shipping costs, customer service, overall quality.

    This is the third order I placed with York Photo. The first two I had a good experience and was able to receive help from customer service without a headache.
    So, I trusted them to print my Christmas cards this year. I ordered my prints mid November to ensure that I would have my items in a timely fashion. 10 days later my photos arrived and both were cropped more than shown during the creation. The photo was within the aspect provided by the editor upon ordering. I called customer service for help and asked what they can do to help resolve this issue as it is time sensitive. I was greeted RUDELY by the first lady that answered. Before I even explained my problem she was SO rude and immediately told me to hold on. 2 minutes later she comes back to the phone and I explained what happened. She tells me well it is your problem because you didn't leave an extra 1/8 of an inch. I explained that no where on the website does it instruct me to do so. She told me to make a portrait and pay for expedited shipping. I asked to speak with someone else since she was clearly not interested in helping me. Donna called me back about 10 minutes later and I explained to her the situation. She gave me some industry jargon saying "I don't know if you know anything about digital photography or not"... and went on to make me sound like I was a first grader that colored outside of the lines. She told me my order would not qualify for complimentary shipping because the company would lose money on the order.
    So the summary of this mess is that you get what you pay for. Cheap prints = cheap looking prints + cheap customer service that only cares about money and not customer satisfaction.
    What they don't realize is that if they would have taken care of my problem (not given me free prints but at least upgraded my shipping) - I would have continued to order items from them and they would have continued to make money from me. So either way WILL lose money because I'll never purchase anything again and I will tell every single person I know how much York Photo sucks. Don't trust any pictures you consider important with these people.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    1
    VALUE
    RATING
    1
    Daci Lehnert   [Mar 15, 2016]
    Strength:

    Fast shipping.

    Weakness:

    Everything is a weakness. Terrible products, useless website, and terrible customer service.

    My sister in law sent me an email referring me as a friend, which was supposed to give me 60 free prints and her a free $10 credit. I clicked on the link through the email, which directed me to their homepage to create an account. I did that, uploaded 380+ photos, and went to check out. I got 20 free prints. I emailed their customer service since it was after business hours, but went ahead and ordered my prints because I wanted them quickly. Customer service emailed me back saying I didn't click on the link for a refer a friend. I sent them the email and said I did. They emailed back asking who referred me. I gave them her name and email address. They said they would look into it, and I never heard from them again. About 10 days later I got my prints in the mail, and they are AWFUL. The paper quality is very poor-- think and flimsy. The printing is terrible too. About half the prints are blurry, and these were my wedding pics done by professional photographers. Prior to uploading the resolution was so large most of the pictures were over 20 MB. So I know it's not the fault of the digital pics I have. The coloring was weird too, like it was too bright. I reviewed every print before submitting, and they looked okay on the website.

    I really wish I'd have known about this website and the reviews on York photo before ordering. It was a waste of money; I'm going to have to have all of my pics reprinted.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    1
    VALUE
    RATING
    1
    Jane   Intermediate [Jan 21, 2016]
    Strength:

    price

    Weakness:

    Dust, incorrect coloring, chipped edges on photo coasters

    Would only take back 4 of my 8 photo coasters, all had dust spots. 2 were chipped
    Customer representative was curt. Definately NOT a place for anything you want
    to use for resale. I wouldn't use them for anything at this point. Wish I had seen this
    site before ordering.

    Customer Service

    Fair

    OVERALL
    RATING
    1
    VALUE
    RATING
    2
    Madison   [May 20, 2015]
    Strength:

    Quick delivery, easy to use website

    Weakness:

    Quality of photos

    My mom told me about this company she heard of where they do great photo printing for a reasonable price. I signed up months ago but never ordered anything from their website before. Finally thinking that I should print my wedding pictures after 2 years, I uploaded the pictures to the website. The website was very easy to get through, and because I had signed up awhile ago, I got a discount for 1¢ per photo for 100 photos. The package arrived in a timely manner, but the photos did not come out well. The pictures were taken from a professional photographer and the photos came out dark and blurry. Maybe 5 out of 200+ photos came out okay. Not happy, but live and learn.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    2
    VALUE
    RATING
    1
    S   [Dec 31, 2014]
    Strength:

    NONE!!!

    Weakness:

    Online and telephone customer service

    If you have questions about how the service works, don't ask York photos customer service because they are just plain RUDE and want to get off the phone!!! After asking very basic questions, then being told how MY email works and when emails are automatically deleted based on their settings with their personal emails, just make sure you don't ask another question, because they then start snapping and well, may as well yell at you with out shouting!! This is by far the worst customer experience I have ever experienced, if that means anything to you, you will not want to deal with York Photo. I would never recommend York to anyone based on this alone...all though there are many other reasons, you could loose all of your photos if you do not purchase enough, yep that's right loose them forever!!! Do not use York, its for you're own good.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    1
    VALUE
    RATING
    1
    C. Coburn   [Nov 28, 2014]
    Strength:

    NONE!

    Weakness:

    Customer Service - Their ability to admit anything is their fault.

    Poor website and even poorer customer service. I should have anticipated the poor outcome of this story when initially using this hard to navigate and difficult to use site. If you’re thinking about using YORK Photo think twice even if you have a coupon – or, should I say - especially if you have a coupon. They will take NO responsibility for the shoddiness of their layouts and how the web image does NOT sync to the printed image. We purchased 3 photobooks that arrived looking very different from the image displayed on the website. The letters of the title ended up being rolled under the binding of the bottom edge of the book. However, when viewed on the website it looked perfect. After a lengthy 70+ minute conversation with Customer service – talking to three people then finally getting Donna, the supervisor, who will eventually hang up on you if you push the issue without so much as offering to make good on something that was clearly THEIR error. Here is the story – Spent an inordinate amount of time designing the photo book using their website (that is extremely difficult to navigate and use), then waited for a delivery that never arrived. After a call to the first level of Customer service they promised to resend the books by a certain time since these were gifts. The books did NOT arrive on the promised date – so now two events are missed, thanks YORK! Then the 70 minute call to customer service rep Melanie then Marie then Donna yielded NOTHING except an offer of 50% off one book with no extra pages as we had purchased (but there was already an offer on their site for 60% off!!) …so now we are stuck with three books that cannot be used. It takes a lot to irk me let alone write something on Facebook or wherever but this one hit. Needless to say I will NEVER be using this company again. I am sure there will be the defenders who never had a problem and that’s great…just wait until YOU do!

    OVERALL
    RATING
    1
    VALUE
    RATING
    1
    aubree   [Jul 15, 2014]
    Strength:

    The products are great if they actually make it to their final destination. I have ordered items for family members as gifts and they were always received promptly.

    Weakness:

    They do not use USPS to ship to military addresses leaving the recipient to wait weeks, even months for their order.

    York Photo is crap for military families. I placed a fathers day order in May that never got to us. I paid for it again to go directly to my husbands ship (since he is deployed) and after asking for an update yet again they said there was a problem with the order and they would credit my account. This is all being handled a MONTH after the order had originally been placed. So I was patient and gave them another chance and ordered 6 items for my husband for our anniversary, again to be sent to him on his deployment. Out of those, 5 of those items were split up between 3 separate UPS packages and the last one was sent via USPS and they cannot update me a tracking info for the last item. I am seriously disappointed and upset and will not be using them again. We have to have everything mailed to us since we live in Japan and I have never ever had an issue with any other company where as York Photo has failed us multiple times and ruined fathers day and our anniversary!

    Similar Products Used: Shutterfly
    OVERALL
    RATING
    1
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Joan Jimenez   [May 09, 2014]
    Strength:

    n/a

    Weakness:

    poor customer service

    This company needs new customer service reps ASAP. I called customer service to ask about the 100 free prints promo which I KNOW I clicked on and didn't receive. I was told that I must've done something ignorant. Are you f'n kidding me? If you hate your job so much please do us all a favor and quit. Ruined my damn day.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    1
    VALUE
    RATING
    1
    Lauren   Intermediate [Feb 07, 2014]
    Strength:

    None

    Weakness:

    Customer service is the worst, photo quality is dark and grainy.

    Terrible customer service, girl on the phone is the rudest person I have ever encountered on the phone. She did not let me finish a sentence and constantly patronized me and sarcastically said sorry you feel that way without listening to one word of what I said. Obvious she could care less and wanted to prevent me from speaking so she could get off the phone as quick as possible. I took my photos with a sony professional camera and all were grainy and dark out of order and facing different directions. No care in printing or packing them. My camera takes beautiful photos so I know it is not the camera. Stay away from york and their terrible printing and customer service.

    Customer Service

    Awful

    OVERALL
    RATING
    1
    VALUE
    RATING
    1
    Showing 1-10 of 28  

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

    photographyreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

    mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com